Deleting Your Account

If you no longer need Citavi, you can delete your account.

Warning

If you delete your account, all of your Citavi cloud projects will be deleted immediately. We are unable to restore your cloud projects, and your license key(s) will also be lost. If you later decide to use Citavi again, you will need to obtain a new license.

  1. Start Citavi and create a backup for your Cloud projects.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. Click Manage account.
  4. Click Read this first.
  5. Read the information carefully, so that you know which information will be irreversibly deleted. Then, click I understand.
  6. Click Delete account.