Don't Use the "No Markup" Option in Track Changes
Word versions 2013 and later include the No markup option when working with Track Changes. Do not use this feature if you are also using Citavi.
The No markup option makes changes look like they have already been accepted. With this option, deleted or changed text remains in the document, but it is hidden from view. It is therefore possible that a reference inserted and then deleted remains present (but unseen) in your Word document. This can prevent Citavi from following certain citation style operations properly (e. g. ambiguous references or numbering problems).