Collaborating in a Team on a Network Drive
In Citavi 6 any project can be worked on by multiple users. You just need to save the project on a network drive in a folder that all team members can access.
- Start Citavi. On the Welcome Screen, click New project.
- Choose a name for the project.
- Save the project in a folder that all team members can access.
- Let the other team members know where the project has been saved.
All users with a Citavi license and access to the network folder can now edit the project. Citavi refreshes the changes of all team members automatically every five seconds. If a team member is using Citavi Free, he or she will not be able to make changes to projects containing over 100 references.
Citavi project files or folders should never be used with the option Always available offline. The same applies to Citavi project files and folders saved on a network drive.